Kramnik-Kasparov, London 2000

London 2000

Vladimir Kramnik became the 14th World Chess Champion with a brilliant 8.5-6.5 result against Garry Kasparov. It was a historic moment in the history of chess: his victory had ended Kasparov's 15-year-long reign on the chess throne.

Read more »

Kramnik-Leko, Brissago 2004

Brissago 2004

Kramnik successfully defended his title against the official challenger, Hungarian super grandmaster Peter Leko. In a complex strategic battle, he pulled off a supreme coup, winning the 14th game, the last in the match, to retain the title.

Read more »

Kramnik-Topalov, Elista 2006

Elista 2006

Kramnik faced the biggest challenge. In a historic fight against all sort of adversities, Kramnik defeated Topalov to become the first unified World Champion after 1993, the one and only official World Chess Champion.

Read more »

Events for 2015 to be announced soon.